Get A Free Initial Consultation: (954) 458-8655

Last Update: 11/11/18

Map Of The United States

From CDC:

CDC now has six designated Integrated Food Safety Centers of Excellence to help fulfill its role in the Food Safety Modernization Act (FSMA). After a competitive process, six state health departments and their affiliated university partners were selected and notified: Colorado, Florida, Minnesota, Oregon, New York and Tennessee.

With CDC’s leadership, these Centers will provide technical assistance and training on epidemiological, laboratory, and environmental investigations of foodborne illness outbreaks and associated analyses.

Centers will identify and implement best practices in foodborne diseases surveillance and will serve as a resource for public health professionals at state, local, and regional levels.

To read the text of the Food Safety Modernization Act, see:

(Visited 102 times, 1 visits today)