QUICK FACTS: According to Florida’s Statute of Limitations, you have 2 years from the date of the dog bite injury to file a lawsuit. If a death resulted from the bite, then the deadline to file a lawsuit is 2 years too.
- In a dog bite case, does the term “owner” include a kennel owner or a veterinarian who undertakes care, custody, and control of the dog?
- Dog Bites: Is Your Landlord Liable in Florida?
- Are dog owners strictly liable for any damage done by their dogs?
Do you have questions or comments? Then please feel free to send Alan an email or call him now at (954) 458-8655.